Ruben armenian dating site updating sweater with buttons

26-Mar-2020 08:21

With the fall of the Russian Empire and after the decisive Armenian victories over the Turks in the battles of Sardarabad, Abaran, and Gharakilisa, the region became part of the independent Armenia in May 1918.

After 2 years of brief independence, Armenia became part of the Soviet Union in December 1920.

Its capital is Hrazdan and the largest city is Abovyan.

Kotayk is bordered by Lori Province from the north, Tavush Province from the northeast, Gegharkunik Province from the east, Aragatsotn Province from the west, and Ararat Province and the capital Yerevan from the south.

Hrazdan, Getar and Azat are the 3 major rivers of the province.

Kotayk occupies the northeastern part of the Ararat plain.